Entry Criteria for the Australian Freight Industry Awards


Now in their 28th year, the AFIAs have grown to become one of the most coveted accolades in the Australian freight industry, and are intended to recognise and acknowledge the outstanding achievements of participants in the transport sector.

Six awards will be eagerly contested this year and I invite you and your organisation to nominate for one or more categories:

  • Investment in People Award
  • Best Practice Safety Award
  • Application of Technology Award
  • Waste & Recycling Award
  • Young Achiever of the Year Award
  • Personality of the Year Award

Date & Time

18th August ,



Cost to enter the awards is free.