Executive Council

The VTA secretariat supports the Executive Council which is led by a President and two Vice President’s. The current President of the VTA is Mike Lean, and the two Vice Presidents are Michael Rocke and Dennis Ryan.

Council members are elected every 12 months and are charged with advising the VTA CEO and secretariat on the strategic operation of the Association, together with public and industry policy issues, regulatory and commercial matters that should remain at the forefront of the VTA’s operation.

There are 12 members of the VTA Executive each of whom hold senior management positions with transport companies operating in Victoria or nationally.

Current members of the VTA Executive council include:

Life members:


  • Peter Anderson, CEO Victorian Transport Association